1. Hello Guest! Welcome to Psion Nation. Currently you do not have an account with us so you are limited on what you can see here at the Nation. Sign Up for free you can have access to read all the amazing material. It takes a couple of seconds and your off to learning the Way of the Psion!

Thoughts on a potential ability. Needs contribution and refinement.

Psions Viewing Thread (Psions: 0, Guests: 0)

?

Would this be possible?

Poll closed Jun 9, 2014.
  1. Yes

66.7%
  2. Maybe

33.3%
  3. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
    Devoneir
    Mellow

Devoneir Citizen
    Official Member

First off, if this isn't the right forum for this idea, then I apologize for it since I did think this would be the appropriate forum for it

Ok, I was thinking about energy manipulation when I started off with this, considering if there were a way to achieve high end and practical and obvious results. Thus a thought came onto my head about manipulating brain signals.

I studied basic and some advanced biology back in the day, and the human body receives and sends out signals every time and everywhere. We basically receive and transmit signals throughout the day, basically without knowing it. What if you could manipulate the signals the person is receiving and transmitting? Not actually manipulating the person directly all the time but also tweaking your signal output and their signal receiving so that the result is what you intended?

For example, tweaking the other person's eyesight not to register you by either making yourself part of the background or by implanting a thought in the recipient's mind that makes the person ignore your presence or hiding your presence by stopping their sensory input from being processed by the brain, thus resulting to you being invisible to the intended recipient.

If this were possible, chances are this would result in you achieving a sense of invisibility without the need to actually having something like an invisibility cloak.